Our President and Vice Presidents


Rt Hon Dominic Grieve QC MP, President of UKLegalFuture

Dominic Grieve has been the serving and is the recently reelected Conservative MP for Beaconsfield. He was first elected in 1997, entering Parliament from a career as a barrister and having served as a local councillor in Hammersmith. Between 2010 and 2014 he held the positions of a Privy Councillor and Attorney General. Please see more here.


Rt Hon Maria Eagle MP, Vice President of UKLegalFuture

Maria Eagle is the Labour MP for Garston and Halewood. She was first elected in 1997, entering Parliament from a career as a solicitor, specialising in personal injury litigation, employment law and housing law. She was a Minister for 9 years including being Minister for Courts and for Prisons when she was in the MoJ from 2007 to 2010. Please see more here.

Rt Hon Lord Macdonald of River Glaven Kt QC, Vice President of UKLegalFuture

Lord Macdonald is a Liberal Democrat life peer, having been a member of the House of Lords since July 2010. Between 2003 and 2008 he served as the Director of Public Prosecutions of England and Wales. He is also a founding member of Matrix Chambers where he continues to practice today. Please see more here.